Welcome Grants to New Teachers

The new teacher reception will be held on Monday, September 11, 2017 at Little Star Pizza. WELCOME ALL NEW TEACHERS!!!

Each September new teachers to the district are honored with a reception during which they are awarded Welcome Grants to help in setting up their classrooms. AEF awards $200 to every new full time teacher and $100 for every new part time teacher. Each new teacher is introduced and tells all of us about his/her experience and interests.

Thee New Teacher Reception will be held at Little Star Pizza, 1181 Solano Avenue.  Little Star is a major supporter of AEF, donating 10% of sales from the first Monday of each month, toward out activities.









AEF was pleased to provide a Welcome Grant to each of these new teachers for the 2016 – 2017 school year:


Adriane Ahnstedt

Natalie Buck – Bauer

Helen Choi

Aliza Cohen

Heather Collins

Michael Davis

Phi Do-Lui

Martha Durell

Tanya Finley

Nydia Gonzalez

Adriana Hernandez

Laura Holley

Savitri Khalsa

Sean Krazit

Dung Nguyen

Shoshana O’Keefe

Patrick Oliver

Daniel Picetti

Chrissie Prehn

Bruce Reid

Libby Richardson

Lauren Richins

Lourdes Sampayo

Beth Shepard

Nicole Shigeta

Sarah Ursini

Dwayne Warren


Warning: Unknown: open(/var/chroot/home/content/a/l/b/albanyed/html/tmp/sess_cb2527750344b3e7ef3e18a7f83a9df3, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/var/chroot/home/content/a/l/b/albanyed/html/tmp) in Unknown on line 0