Chocolate and Champagne Gala

The Chocolate and Champagne Gala Saturday, March 16, 2019


The Albany Education Foundation (AEF) and the Albany Community Foundation (ACF)   once again joined forces to host the Chocolate and Champagne Gala on Saturday, March 16, 2019. This special evening included champagne, wine and beer, chocolate and non-chocolate desserts and savory treats. A wide variety of delightful offerings were available at the silent auction.  Albany High School Jazz Band provided fabulous entertainment for the guests.  Once again this year our Money Tree offered exciting prizes for a minimum donation.


Auction Items Are Still Available!

If you missed the Albany Education Foundation and the Albany Community Foundation’s Chocolate and Champagne Gala, you have another opportunity to be a part of the fabulous silent auction!  There are a variety of items still available for you to bid on.   Please contact us at to make a bid or for more information about a specific item.  Any reasonable bid will be considered.

All proceeds will go to these 2 wonderful organizations.  The Albany Education Foundation provides additional resources for programs in the Albany public schools through grants made to teachers, specialists, schools, and district-wide programs. Please see our website, for specific information on our projects and events.

The Albany Community Foundation expands charitable giving in Albany with an emphasis on public art, beautification, festivals and events, and recreation and social services. Please see our website, for specific information on our projects and events.

Please e-mail us at to make a bid, or for more information about a specific item. Any reasonable bid will be considered, however we encourage you to bid at least 25 percent of the value. The highest bid on Monday, March 25 at noon will be the winner. The date and time stamp on an email will determine the timeliness of a bid. In the event of a tie, there will be an email bid off.  If you would like to see photos of any of the items, please email us at the above email.

Children’s Discovery Museum Family Four Pack ($60)
Alegio Chocolate 90 Minute Chocolate Tasting Experience for 8 ($240)
Children’s Creativity Museum 2 Admission Tickets ($26)
Alma Acupuncture 1 Adult or 2 Pediatric Treatments ($135)
Hiller Aviation Museum 2 VIP passes 4 admissions ($72)
Funky Door Yoga Berkeley 2 Certificates for 1 month Unlimited Yoga  for New Students Only ($58)
dma Organizing An Organizing Assessment ($225)
Head Over Heals Gift Certificate for 2 Parents Night Out ($70)
Sarah Ray Design, Inc Garden Design ($500)
Habitot Family Guest Pass ($48)
Massialas Fencing East Bay 1 Month (4 classes) Introduction to Foil ($200)
San Jose Barracuda 4 Tickets to a Home Game and a “Cuda Country” Sign Autographed by Maxim Letunov ($90)
Blue Glove Crew Blue Glove Walk, T shirt, and Treats ($45)
Capital Genealogy 2 Hours Family History Research ($300)
The Bar Method Berkeley $200 gift certificate towards classes, grippy socks, and a water bottle ($230)
Sticks Framing Unframed Lithograph, “Miss Mississippi” ($120)
Kaur House of Portraits Family Studio Portrait Session and 14 inch Fine Art Portrait Finished in Canvas ($2000)
Fusion Academy Berkeley Gift Basket and Free Voucher for 1 Tutoring Session ($200)
Akiko Kobayashi Japanese Tea Pot (Arita Porcelain) ($25)
Anonymous Scarf with Lace, Fur, and Pom Poms ($40)

 Thank you to all of our silent auction donors

2019 Silent Auction Donations

Thank you to our 2019 Sponsors

Mechanics Bank

Belmont Village

Dr. Immi Song

Marvin Gardens, El Cerrito

East Bay Paints

Arkin Tilt Architects

As You Wish Frozen Yogurt

Winkler Real Estate Group

Supervisor Keith Carson, District 5

Albany Subaru

Waste Management

Cello Partners


Photos from a previous Chocolate and Champagne Gala!