Albany Education Foundation Hall of Fame

The Albany Education Foundation is proud to announce the Hall of Fame honoring individuals, organizations, and businesses who have made outstanding contributions to students and education in Albany.

Inductees will be honored at an awards ceremony on March 22, 2020 at the Albany Community Center.  This event will include entertainment by Albany students, recognition of the 25 honorees and highlights of grants awarded over the past 25 years.  We are also celebrating 25 years of AEF!  Tickets will be available in January 2020.

The AEF Hall of Fame recognizes and celebrates the most accomplished and “legendary” figures in Albany education.  These honorees have made substantive contributions to education and have had a lasting impact in the Albany community.  With these awards, AEF hopes to inspire the next generation of educators and education advocates.

Induction into the AEF Hall of Fame is reserved for those who have served the Albany community over many years and have had an exceptionally distinguished commitment to education.  They have contributed substantially to our schools, children, and community. The 25 members of the AEF Hall of Fame initial class are:

Kermit Bankson
Virginia Behm
Craig Bryant
Judith Carey
Robin Davis
Ernie Douglas
Ruth Ganong
Paul Giganti
Ingrid Haney
Ethel Hansen
Nancy Henderson
Dale Hudson
Doug Kagawa
Joan Larson
Little Star Pizza
Allan Maris
Lisa Norman
Jewell Okawachi
Sally Outis
Sara Samonsky
Mary Stocker
Peggy & John Thomsen
Jim & Dot Walker
Mary Wallmann